Panel Session 1

1A Cybercrime

Chair: Markus Koths, Head of the Cybercrime Unit, Federal Criminal Police (BKA)

Introduction: Michael Kranawetter, National Security Officer, Head of Information Security, Microsoft Deutschland

  • Francesca Bosco, Programme Officer, United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI)
  • Ramon Mörl, CEO, itWatch GmbH
  • Luisa Proenca, Ministry of Justice of Portugal
  • Jürgen Wiggering, Disy Informationssysteme GmbH

1B Economic and Financial Crime

Chair: Sebastian Fiedler, State Chairman North Rhine-Westphalia, Bund Deutscher Kriminalbeamter

  • Fabian Mazza, Head of Global Government Sector, Bureau van Dijk – A Moody’s Analytics Company
  • Michele Riccardi, Senior researcher, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore – Transcrime
  • Inga Vaher*, Chief Inspector of Financial Intelligence Unit, Estonian Police and Border Guard Board

1C European Data Exchange

Chair: Jürgen Storbeck, Director Europol (rtd.)

Introduction: Olaf Peter Schleichert, Partner, Head of Deloitte Analytics Institute, Deloitte Lead Analytics Germany

  • Pierre Saint Hilaire, Special Representative of INTERPOL to the European Union
  • Guido Schweickardt, Federal Criminal Police (BKA)
  • Sanne Stijve, Solutions Director, Mission Critical & Private Networks, Ericsson
  • N.N., Trivadis Holding AG

1D Crowd and Riot Control

Chair: Bernd Manthey, Commander-in-Chief of the Public Order Support Forces of the Länder (ret.)

  • Heiko Claußing, Account Manager Öffentliche Sicherheit, Esri Deutschland GmbH
  • Hartmut Dudde, Head of operations of G20, Police Hamburg
  • Clemens Murr, Gewerkschaft der Polizei

1E Death trap country road (Panel in cooperation with Deutsche Polizeigewerkschaft)

Chair: Kirsten Lühmann, MP, SPD-parliamantary Group of the German Bundestag

  • Carmen Buse, Ministry of the Interior, Lower Saxony
  • Theodora Calinescu, European Transport Safety Council
  • Wolfgang Lang, VITRONIC Dr.-Ing. Stein Bildverarbeitungssysteme GmbH
  • Dr. Detlev Lipphard, German Road Safety Council (DVR)
  • Lukas Schiffer, JENOPTIK AG
  • Dietmar Schwalm, GATSO Deutschland GmbH

1F Panel of the DHPol – Empirical police research studies

Moderation: Prof. Dr. Rolf Ritsert, Institute I.2 Business Administration and Police Public Management, German Police University

  • Faye Barth-Farkas, Institute I.3 Organisation and Human Resource Management in the Police, German Police University
  • Annika Dreimann, Ortspolizeibehörde Bremerhaven
  • Dr. Alexander Schmelzer, Federal Police Regional Office Magdeburg

1G Secure Mobile Communication

Chair: N.N.

  • Majo General Jürgen Doleschal*, Head of the project Mobile Police Communication“, Minister for the Interior, Republic of Austria
  • Dittmar Fuchs* Head of project control centre infrastructure, Zentralstelle für Polizeitechnik (ZPT) Rhineland-Palatinate
  • Bernhard Klinger, Hytera Mobilfunk GmbH
  • Andreas Noack, CEO, heinekingmedia GmbH/ stashcat
  • Michael Hermann Wolf, Sales Director for Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Cassidian Communications GmbH
  • N.N., Vodafone GmbH

*to be confirmed