Programme 2015

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

08:50 Opening of the 18th European Police Congress, R. Uwe PROLL, Editor-in-Chief, Behörden Spiegel, Berlin / Bonn

09:00 Welcome notes, Frank HENKEL, Senator of the Interior, Berlin

09:15 Challenges for policy and safety authorities between the poles of security and freedom, Dr. Günter KRINGS, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister of the Interior, Federal Republic of Germany

09:45 Security in a multi-dimensional society using the example of the phenomenon of jihadism, Mag. Peter GRIDLING, Director, Federal Agency for State Protection and Counter Terrorism (BVT)  Republic of Austria

10:15 Funding of international terrorism, Louise I. SHELLEY, Director of Terrorism, Transnational Crime and Corruption Center, Virginia, USA

10:45 Coffee Break

11:15 Panel I-VI

12:45 Lunch

14:00 A Secure Europe for a Safer World – INTERPOL’s perspective, Prof Dr. Jürgen STOCK, Secretary General, ICPO-INTERPOL

14:30 Secure mobile communication, Dr. Hans-Christoph QUELLE, Managing Director, Secusmart GmbH (a subsidary of BlackBerry)

14:50 Jean Dominique NOLLET, Head of Unit Forensics, Research, Development, European Cybercrime Centre (EC3), Europol, The Hague

15:20 Counterfeit tobacco products: Economic losses and Organised Crime, Klaus MESSERIG, Group Security & Risk Manager - Western Europe, Reemtsma Cigarettenfabriken GmbH

15:40 Panel VII-XII

17:10 Coffee Break

17:30 Predictive Policing, Dieter SCHÜRMANN, Commissioner General Combating Crime, North Rhine-Westphalia

18:00 Mapping and Measuring Organized Crime and Illicit Trade across Europe, Ernesto U. SAVONA, Director of Transcrime (Joint Research Centre on Transnational Crime) Università Cattolica, Milan and Professor of Criminology

18:20 Discussion: "Future of the digital communication of the police in Europe”

Chairwomen: Dr. Barbara HELD, Head of department G, The Federal Agency for Public Safety Digital Radio

  • Tor Helge LYNGSTØL, Director General, dNk, Kingdom of Norway, Oslo
  • Jarmo VINKVIST, CEO, Suomen Virveverkko Oy, Republik Finnland
  • Peter WÜTHRICH, Head of division Infrastructure, The Federal Office for Civil Protection (FOCP),  Swiss Confederation

19:00 Buffet and Networking

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

08:15 Opening of the Exhibition / Registration

09:00 International crises and their consequences for the safety, Dr. Hans-Georg Maaßen, President, Federal Office for the Protection of the Constitution (BfV)

09:30 Border control as one element of European security framework and Migration management – challenge Mediterranean Sea, Klaus RÖSLER, Director of Operations Division, Frontex, Warsaw

10:00 The digital evolution and the challenges for law enforcement, Horst G. SANDFORT, General Manager Central Europa, Taser International SE

10:20 Award Ceremony for the “Polizeiarbeit 2015” by the State Minister of the Interior of Mecklenburg-Hither Pomerania Lorenz Caffier

10:30 Discussion of the Ministers of the Interior/Senators of the Interior on Interfaces

Chairman: R. Uwe PROLL, Editor-in-Chief, Behörden Spiegel, Berlin/Bonn

  • Lorenz CAFFIER, Minister of the Interior, Mecklenburg-Hither Pomerania
  • Ralf JÄGER, Minister of the Interior, North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Boris PISTORIUS, Minister of the Interior, Lower Saxony
  • Dr. Holger POPPENHÄGER, Minister of the Interior, The Free State of Thuringia
  • Holger STAHLKNECHT,  Minister of the Interior, Saxony-Anhalt
  • Markus ULBIG, State Minister of the Interior, Saxony

11:40 Coffee Break

12:00 Panel XIII-XIX

13:30 Lunch

15:00 The "Internet of Things" as virtual witness, Bernd BAPTIST, Head of GBS Consulting Public Sector CEE, CSC

15:20 The Work of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia – a balance, Günter SCHWEIGER, Acting Head of Mission, Sarajevo Field Office, United Nations

15:50 Discussion: Reasonable Dedication of Resources in Times of empty

Chairman: R. Uwe PROLL, Editor-in-Chief, Behörden Spiegel, Berlin / Bonn

  • Oliver MALCHOW, Chairman, Gewerkschaft der Polizei (GdP)
  • André SCHULZ, Chairman, Bund Deutscher Kriminalbeamter (BDK)
  • Rainer WENDT, Chairman, Deutsche Polizeigewerkschaft (DPolG)

17:00 End of conference, R. Uwe PROLL, Editor-in-Chief, Behörden Spiegel, Berlin / Bonn

Chairman: Reimar SCHERZ, Programme and Editor Board of the Behörden Spiegel, Germany, Bonn

*to be confirmed

Logo der ICT AG